Uncategorized

Happy 6th Anniversary to Us!

I never t10154130_1420895221503269_7061014535412761438_nhought I would meet the right person. By my early forties, I got tired of hearing, “It’ll happen when you least expect it.” I hate to say it, but this wound up being true! And I would add: My mind was blown by the surprise identity of my groom. You never know, and because this applies to many aspects of life, I have hope even as the world seems to be crumbling around us.

So Happy Anniversary to serendipity, the person you don’t see around the corner, persistence, the fight, and of course, to the fun and healing properties of l’amour.

I love you, Sammy from Miami, King of Hope and Joy.

8 thoughts on “Happy 6th Anniversary to Us!”

    1. Thanks for suggesting I might be younger, Deborah! It’s my mole existence that keeps the wrinkles away. And True Love really does help. 🙂 Except when it snores very loudly.

  1. Patience, I really need your prayers and good wishes. I will be 80 years young February 11, and my beloved little cat, Ralph, has just died. My heart is broken, although the little girl cat, Zoe is still with me, and still, so far as I know, in good health. I do not have a ‘significant other’ in my life and am not likely ever to have, although we never know about those things, do we? Please pray for me; I am so terribly sad and depressed over this latest loss, at what is also the gloomiest time of the year for me.

    1. Oh, goodness, Dolores. I’m so sorry about Ralph. Pets really know how to rip one’s guts out. They are the best companions, those kitties. I hope Zoe brings you comfort. In the meantime, I will pray for you and those sweet companions who are always with you. 🙂

    1. Thanks so much, Dolores. I’m sure he appreciates that. And I appreciate it. We feel very blessed already. Except for the snoring.

Leave a Reply

