Uncategorized

Paperback Cover Reveal for Romance Is My Day Job!

blogWhile writing Romance Is My Day Job, I didn’t think about the cover until the last minute. How could a cover possibly reflect my life? Maybe it would be a cartoon redhead sipping martinis while reading a romance. I’ve never had a martini but it seems like a cool drink. Or there could be an all-white background with a blue wedding dress. An explosion of hearts and lingerie–or a glitzy shoe all by itself! Beyond this, I hadn’t a clue, so I loved what Dutton’s art department came up with for the hardcover version. It captures the spirit of me and my story.

Now I’m blown away by how much I also love the paperback version with its colors and vintage romance art. This stack of books is what my apartment looks like, i.e. all books, not a whole lot of shelf space, some tomes floating in perfect piles like this. The black background resembles the blackness of our view (though if I use periscope I might be able to spot alleged neighbor Cameron Diaz, who is like the sun).

I love it, I love it, I love it.

Ps. Paperback is out January 27, 2015.

3 thoughts on “Paperback Cover Reveal for Romance Is My Day Job!”

  1. Congratulations, Patience, on the paperback version. I am so glad that you like it so much. The hardcover version was what made me pick the book up in the first place. I wish you a lot of luck and success with this new version. Now, It’s about time you have that martini you’ve never had. You might love it! (as long as you are with
    the right company). Salud!

    1. Thanks so much for your feedback on the cover, Gisela! And I will see if I can try that martini someday soon. They look so perfect (though a drink with an olive seems sketchy to me). Cheers to you!

Leave a Reply

