Uncategorized

Post Partum Romance

1920249_662797473758533_506956691_nNot that there’s anything wrong, but I wasn’t prepared for the post-partum of a book release. Luckily, I know how to combat the blues and they are lifting. For a week, though, I did some wall-staring and couldn’t quite understand what anyone was saying. After checking in with some writer friends, I’ve learned this post-partum is perfectly normal! Being a zombie is just fine! I’m rocking it, doing what feels right, and reconnecting with my blessed routine (and adding cake). Simple pleasures are key:

Like handing in work a month early (though I’m going to be a month late on something else).

Going for a walk with Sam and seeing Seth Meyers coming out of his abode (we know where he lives now). Half an hour later seeing Paul Bettany in Whole Foods. Did not tell Sam who they were until after the fact because he will approach them.

Waking up to this nice review.

And you know, I simply enjoy Mondays.

Leave a Reply

