Uncategorized

My Pleasure Reading

My Goodreads account is a mess and so in lieu of fixing, I’ll put here what I’m reading outside of work hours:

Just finished Your Voice in My Head by Emma Forrest. Not the best book for curing the winter blues, but I read this riveting memoir anyway. If you love how words are put together, read this. It’s disturbing, but incredibly rewarding at the same time. I love how the author honors someone who helped her heal. And now I must read everything she’s written.

Began The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert–a joy to read but will take me a while because I have the hardcover and won’t lug it around on the subway. This will make me savor it. Considering I just killed a plant (I have no idea how!), a book with a strong botany element is in order.

Back Forever by Karen Booth, my super-joy pleasure read. This is the sequel to Bring Me Back, which is an 80s girl’s fantasy–having the rock star you idolize fall in love with you.

After this, I will dive into Tracey Garvis Graves’s Uncharted and Brandi Glanville’s Drinking and Dating.

Now please, let me not go blind.

2 thoughts on “My Pleasure Reading”

Leave a Reply

